Reading Bowling Club

94 Kendrick Road Reading RG1 5DW

T: 0118 987 3698

 

Calendar of events - 2020

Dynamic fixture calendar available here
Download fixture card  here       Win  
              Draw  
M Men Lose
    L Ladies       Cancelled  
    X Mixed       Pending  
              n/a    

Sat 11-Apr   Coffee Morning          
Sat 18-Apr   Pre- Season Social Evening       7.00  
Sun 19-Apr X Old Basing 4R F A 2.30 W
Wed 22-Apr X Farley Hill 4R F A 6.00 G
Thu 23-Apr   Green Opens          
Fri 24-Apr L Wokingham 3T F H 2.30 W
Sat 25-Apr M Prospect Park 5T F H 2.30 W
Mon  27-Apr   Pre-League Practice     H 6.00 G
Tue 28-Apr L Grt Hollands 3T F H 2.30 W
Wed 29-Apr X Burghfield 5T F A 6.00 G
Sat 02-May M Three Mile Cross 5T F H 2.30 W
Sun 03-May   Learn to Bowl Day 1       10.00  
Tue 05-May L Thatcham 3T F A 2.30 W
Tue 05-May M A v Royal Household 4R KL H 6.00 G
Tue 05-May M B v Windsor & Eton 4R KL A 6.00 G
Wed 06-May M LVA v LVB 3T LV H 1.45 G
Thu 07-May L Wokingham Acorns 3T TVL H 2.30 G
Sun 10-May X Yateley 5R F H 2.30 W
Mon 11-May M LVB v Wokingham B 3T LV H 1.45 G
Tue 12-May L Suttons 3T F A 2.30 W
Tue 12-May M A v Wokingham A 4R KL A 6.00 G
Tue 12-May M B v Wokingham B 4R KL H 6.00 G
Wed 13-May X Tilehurst 5T F H 6.00 G
Thu 14-May L Desborough Bluebells 3T TVL H 2.30 G
Fri 15-May M LVA v Grt Hollands B 3T LV A 1.45 G
Sun 17-May X Pangbourne 4T F H 2.30 W
Mon 18-May M LVB v Grt Hollands B 3T LV H 1.45 G
Tue 19-May L Tilehurst 3T F A 2.00 W
Tue 19-May M A v Suttons A 4R KL A 6.00 G
Tue 19-May M B v Suttons B 4R KL H 6.00 G
Wed 20-May X Wargrave 5T F H 6.00 G
Thu 21-May L Tilehurst Blue 3T TVL A 2.00 G
Fri 22-May M LVA v Wokingham B 3T LV A 1.45 G
Sun 24-May X Oakley 5R F A 2.30 W
Mon 25-May X Club Drive     H 2.15 G
Tue 26-May M A v Bracknell 4R KL H 6.00 G
Tue 26-May M B v Maiden Erlegh 4R KL A 6.00 G
Wed 27-May X Farley Hill 5T F H 6.00 G
Thu 28-May L Grt Hollands Linnets 3T TVL H 2.30 G
Thu 28-May M LVB v Maiden Erlegh B  3T LV A 1.45 G
Fri 29-May M LVA v Woodley A 3T LV H 1.45 G
Fri 29-May   Club Competitions R1 starts          
Sat 30-May   Learn to Bowl Day 2       10.00  
Mon 01-Jun M LVB v Woodley A 3T LV H 1.45 G
Tue 02-Jun L Island Bohemian 3T F A 1.30 W
Tue 02-Jun M A v Desborough A 4R KL A 6.15 G
Tue 02-Jun M B v Grt Hollands 4R KL H 6.15 G
Wed 03-Jun M Desborough 5T F A 6.30 G
Thu 04-Jun L Maidenhead Town 3T TVL A 2.30 G
Fri 05-Jun M LVA v Hurst  3T LV A 1.45 G
Sat 06-Jun X Stoke Park, Guildford 4R F A 2.30 W
Sun 07-Jun M Bannerette RCBBA v Reading 6R SPEC H 2.30 W
Mon 08-Jun M LVB v Bracknell B 3T LV H 1.45 G
Tue 09-Jun L Prospect Park  3T F A 2.00 W
Tue 09-Jun M A v Caversham A 4R KL A 6.15 G
Tue 09-Jun M B v Three Mile Cross 4R KL H 6.15 G
Wed 10-Jun M Windsor Great Park 5T F A 6.15 G
Thu 11-Jun L Suttons 3T TVL A 2.30 G
Thu 11-Jun M LVA v Maiden Erlegh B  3T LV A 1.45 G
Sat 13-Jun X Maidenhead Town 5T F H 2.00 W
Tue 16-Jun L Farley Hill 3T F H 2.30 W
Tue 16-Jun M A v Maidenhead Town A 4R KL H 6.15 G
Tue 16-Jun M B v Maidenhead Thicket 4R KL A 6.15 G
Wed 17-Jun X Shiplake 6T F A 6.30 G
Thu 18-Jun L Caversham 3T TVL H 2.30 G
Fri 19-Jun M LVB v Hurst  3T LV A 1.45 G
Fri 19-Jun M LVA v Bracknell B 3T LV H 1.45 G
Sat 20-Jun M Suttons (Dave Fulbrook Cup) 5R F H 2.30 W
Sun 21-Jun X Twyford 5T F H 2.30 W
Mon 22-Jun M LVB v LVA  3T LV H 1.45 G
Tue 23-Jun L Maiden Erlegh 3T F A 2.30 W
Tue 23-Jun M A v Royal Household 4R KL A 6.15 G
Tue 23-Jun M B v Windsor & Eton 4R KL H 6.15 G
Thu 25-Jun L Wokingham Acorns 3T TVL A 2.30 G
Fri 26-Jun   Deadline for R1 of 'play by' date Club Comps - Round-2 starts          
Sat 27-Jun M Home Counties RCBBA v Sussex BA 6R GOL H 11.00  
Tue 30-Jun L Suttons 3T F H 2.30 W
Tue 30-Jun M A v Wokingham A 4R KL H 6.15 G
Tue 30-Jun M B v Wokingham B 4R KL A 6.15 G
Wed 01-Jul M Three Mile Cross 5T F A 6.30 G
Thu 02-Jul M LVA v Grt Hollands B 3T LV H 1.45 G
Thu 02-Jul L Desborough Bluebells 3T TVL A 2.30 G
Fri 03-Jul M LVB v Wokingham B 3T LV A 1.45 G
Fri 03-Jul L Club C Ladies Drawn Pairs r 1       6.00 G
Sat 04-Jul X President v Captain Match     H 2.30 W
Sun 05-Jul X South Oxford 5R F H 2.30 W
Tue 07-Jul L Royal Household 3T F H 2.30 W
Tue 07-Jul M A v Suttons A 4R KL H 6.15 G
Tue 07-Jul M B v Suttons B 4R KL A 6.15 G
Wed 08-Jul M Desborough 5T F H 6.30 G
Thu 09-Jul L Tilehurst Blue 3T TVL H 2.30 G
Fri 10-Jul M LVA v Wokingham B 3T LV H 1.45 G
Fri 10-Jul M LVB v Grt Hollands B 3T LV A 1.45 G
Sat 11-Jul M Wokingham 5T F H 2.30 W
Sun 12-Jul X Club C Mixed Pairs r1       2.00 G
Mon 13-Jul M LVB v Maiden Erlegh B  3T LV H 1.45 G
Tue 14-Jul L Wargrave 3T F A 2.30 W
Tue 14-Jul M A v Bracknell 4R KL A 6.15 G
Tue 14-Jul M B v Maiden Erlegh 4R KL H 6.15 G
Wed 15-Jul X Club C Mixed Pairs r2       6.00 G
Thu 16-Jul L Grt Hollands Linnets 3T TVL A 2.00 G
Fri 17-Jul M LVA v Woodley A 3T LV A 1.45 G
Sat 18-Jul   County Ladies Semi- Finals    GOL      
Sun 19-Jul   County Ladies Semi- Finals    GOL      
Sun 19-Jul X Maidenhead Thicket  4R F A 2.30 W
Mon  20-Jul M LVB v Woodley A 3T LV A 1.45 G
Tue 21-Jul M B v Grt Hollands 4R KL A 6.15 G
Wed 22-Jul M A v Desborough A 4R KL H 6.15 G
Wed 22-Jul M Caversham 4T F A 6.00 G
Thu 23-Jul L Maidenhead Town 3T TVL H 2.30 G
Fri 24-Jul M LVA v Hurst  3T LV H 1.45 G
Fri 24-Jul   Deadline R2 of 'play by' date Club Comps - R3 starts          
Mon 27-Jul   County Ladies v Middlesex   GOL   1pm  
Tue 28-Jul M A v Caversham A 4R KL H 6.15 G
Tue 28-Jul M B v Three Mile Cross 4R KL A 6.15 G
Wed 29-Jul X Wargrave 5T F A 6.15 G
Thu 30-Jul M LVB v Bracknell B 3T LV A 1.45 G
Thu 30-Jul L Suttons  3T TVL H 2.30 G
Fri 31-Jul M LVA v Maiden Erlegh B  3T LV H 1.45 G
Sat 01-Aug M Prospect Park 5T F A 2.30 W
Sun 02-Aug L Club C Ladies 2 wd singles - 3 rounds        9.30 W
Mon 03-Aug M LVB v Hurst  3T LV H 1.45 G
Tue 04-Aug L Tilehurst 3T F H 2.30 W
Tue 04-Aug M A v Maidenhead Town A 4R KL A 6.00 G
Tue 04-Aug M B v Maidenhead Thicket 4R KL H 6.00 G
Wed 05-Aug X Maiden Erlegh 4R F H 6.00 G
Thu 06-Aug L Caversham 3T TVL A 2.30 G
Fri 07-Aug M LVA v Bracknell B  3T LV A 1.45 G
Fri 07-Aug L Captain v TVL Captain       6.00  
Sat 08-Aug X Club C Mixed Pairs Quarter Final       2.00 G
Sun 09-Aug X Hook 4T F H 2.30 W
Tue 11-Aug L Caversham 3T F H 2.30 W
Tue 11-Aug M Club Comp Men's Drawn Pairs Handicap r1   6.00 G
Wed 12-Aug X Club Comp Drawn Mixed Triples r1     6.00 G
Thu 13-Aug M Club Comp Men's Triples r1       6.00 G
Sat 15-Aug X Burghfield 5T F H 2.30 W
Sun 16-Aug X Club C Mixed Pairs Semi Final       2.00 G
Sun 16-Aug   Deadline for all Quarter Finals of 'play by' date Club Comps          
Tue 18-Aug M Club Comp Men's Drawn Pairs Handicap r2   6.00 G
Wed 19-Aug M Club Comp Drawn Mixed Triples r2       6.00 G
Thu 20-Aug L Twyford 3T F A 2.30 W
Fri 21-Aug M Club Comp Men's Triples r2       6.00 G
Sat 22-Aug M KL Division 2 Final   GOL      
Sat 22-Aug M Suttons (Dave Fulbrook Cup) 5R F A 2.30 W
Sun 23-Aug X Colchester Countryman Tourists 6R F H 2.30 W
Tue 25-Aug L Three Mile Cross 3T F H 2.30 W
Wed 26-Aug M Caversham 5T F H 5.45 G
Fri 28-Aug X Crown Green Evening       6.00  
Sat 29-Aug M Tilehurst 5R F A 2.30 W
Sat 29-Aug   Deadline for all Semi-Finals of 'play by' date Club Comps          
Sun 30-Aug X Shiplake 6T F H 2.30 W
Mon 31-Aug X Club Comp, Keith Houghton Triples       2.30 W
Sat 05-Sep X Morlands 5T F A 2.30 W
Mon 07-Sep X Beech Hill Bowls Club - Tourists 6R F H 2.00  
Tue 08-Sep L Woodley 3T F A 2.30 W
Sat 12-Sep   Finals Weekend          
Sun 13-Sep   Finals Weekend          
Tue 15-Sep M Henley 4T F A 2.00 G
Sat 19-Sep   Club Finals (contingency)          
Sun 20-Sep   Club Competition Reading Mixed Fours        2.00 W
Mon 21-Sep   Green Closes          
Sat 10-Oct   Ladies Night           
Sat 31-Oct   Club Presentation Lunch